Our Legacy


"The heritage you have been handed is not as important as the legacy you leave."

-Vickie Pierce


Chapter Awards

Chapter of the Year


Chapter Excellence

Gold, Large Size Chapter, 2018

Silver, Intermediate Size Chapter, 2017

National AORN Elected Officers and Board Members 


Jean Davis-Symons, 1978-1979

Jeannie Botsford, 1997-1998


Vickie Pierce, 1988-1992

Board Member

Sister Mary Alexine, 1957-1962

Vickie Pierce, 1993-1995

Nominating Committee

Vickie Pierce, 1995-1997, 1996-1997 Chair

National AORN Award Recipients

40 Under 40

Serena Dubuque, 2017

Award for Excellence in Perioperative Nursing

Suzanne Ward, 1991

Jerry G. Peers Distinguished Service Award

Vickie Pierce, 2011

Outstanding Achievement in Perioperative Nursing Management

James Stobinski, 2007

Outstanding Achievement in Perioperative Patient Education

Marilyn Sanderson, 2006

Candice Flippin, 2008